Administrative Services
Contact Info


The Administration Division provides overall management of the Department. Staff members provide administrative support to other Divisions, assist with the development of annual budgets, and support the contract between the County and the Department of Energy (DOE)/National Nuclear Security Administration (NNSA). This Division manages the facilities, property and equipment assigned to the Department and is responsible for the management of personnel and related functions.

 

Contact Info

505-662-8301

505-662-8302

Fire-AST@lacnm.us

999 Central Suite 200

Monday - Friday

8:00 am - 5:00 pm

Fire Administration Staff

Troy Hughes
Fire Chief

Steven Dawald
Deputy Fire Chief

Ramon Garcia
Division Chief (Wildland)

Jeff Wetteland
Division Chief (Fire and Life Safety/Fire Marshal)

Wendy Servey
Division Chief (Safety)

Ben Stone
Division Chief (EMS)

Michael Gill
Division Chief (Training)

Paul Grano
Battalion Chief (LANL Training Coordinator)

Steve Saiz
Battalion Chief (A shift)

Justin Cassel
Battalion Chief (B Shift)

Joseph Candelaria
Battalion Fire Chief (Shift C)

James Thwaits
Captain (Training)

Donna McHenry
EMS Training Coordinator

Stephen Rinaldi 
Senior Fire Life Safety Coordinator (Fire Marshal's Office)

Sharyl R Hofer
Security and Safeguards/Labor Relations Manager


Administrative Services Team

The goal of the Los Alamos Fire Department Administrative Services Team (AST) is to exceed customer expectations by assisting the members of LAFD with the resources and tools they need to deliver exceptional services.

The LAFD-AST Playbook was created from customer feedback, and serves as a guide for the LAFD-AST.

Administrative Services Team

Norma Jean Valdez
Senior Management Analyst (Accreditation Manager)
norma.valdez@lacnm.us

Heather Garcia
Management Analyst (Finance & Budget)
heather.garcia@lacnm.us

Bev Purtymun
Management Analyst (Business Operations)
beverly.purtymun@lacnm.us

Marisha Griego 
Senior Office Specialist (Safety)
marisha.griego@lacnm.us

Bernadine Martinez
Senior Office Specialist (Administration/Operations)
bernadine.martinez@lacnm.us

Ana Martinez 
Senior Office Specialist (Training and EMS)
ana.martinez@lacnm.us

Marisol Padilla  
Senior Office Specialist(F&LS/Public Outreach Coordinator/Wildland)
marisol.padilla@lacnm.us

Louisa S. Martinez
Fire Life Safety Technology Specialist
louisa.martinez@lacnm.us